back
National Library Programmes
detail banner

Poetry Encyclopedia

OverView

Did You Know

Poetry Encyclopedia

The Poetry Encyclopedia website offers an extensive collection of Arabic poetry, from pre-Islamic times to the present.
The largest and most comprehensive multimedia database of Arabic poetry in the world, the Poetry Encyclopedia digital platform provides access to thousands of poems, in both text and audio form, from poets across the Arab world.

The encyclopedia includes Arabic dictionaries and hundreds of books on aspects of Arabic language and literature. The poetry collection ranges from the pre-Islamic era (before 630 CE) to the present and features eminent and unpublished poets.

The extensive database is searchable in Arabic by poet, verse, phrase or date of authorship. Visitors can browse the complete index of poets and poetry, find biographies, learn about different Arabic poetry styles or read literary analyses.

The Poetry Encyclopedia is an initiative of the Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi. It is the result of more than 20 years of research, documentation and electronic reproduction of poetry and literature by numerous researchers, experts and advisory committees. All of whioc have contributed to producing a valuable and reliable resource for scholars, researchers, academics, students and poetry lovers.
For more information on the Poetry Encyclopaedia, click here.

Did You Know ?

The Poetry Encyclopedia contains more than 143,000 Arabic poems.

Postcard

Craft a postcard to send to a friend or family member, online or through the post.

Select an image

SELECT AN IMAGE

Write note

WRITE A NOTE

Email

ENTER EMAIL/ POSTAL ADDRESS

Send A postcard

HAVE YOUR SAY

برامج دار الكتب الوطنية
detail banner

الموسوعة الشعرية

نظرة عامة

هل تعلم

الموسوعة الشعرية

تُقدم بوابة الموسوعة الشعرية مجموعة إلكترونية هائلة من الشعر العربي، بدايةً من عصور ما قبل الإسلام وحتى الوقت الحاضر.
تُعد الموسوعة الشعرية أكبر وأشمل قاعدة بيانات متعددة الوسائط للشعر العربي في العالم، حيث تتيح هذه الموسوعة عبر منصتها الرقمية الوصول إلى آلاف القصائد التي تُنسب لمجموعة كبيرة من شعراء العالم العربي بالصيغتين المقروءة والمسموعة.

تتضمن الموسوعة الصادرة باللغة العربية فقط المعاجم العربية الموثوقة، ومئات الكتب التي تتناول جوانب مختلفة من اللغة العربية والأدب العربي. تعود المجموعة الشعرية، التي نظمها مجموعة من الشعراء المشهورين والمغمورين، إلى الحقبة الممتدة من عصر ما قبل الإسلام (العصر الجاهلي) (قبل 630 ميلادية) إلى العصر الحاضر.

تقدم قاعدة بيانات الموسوعة خدمة البحث باللغة العربية بإدخال اسم الشاعر أو بيت الشعر أو عبارة أو تاريخ التأليف. كما يمكن للزوار تصفح فهرس الشعر والشعراء والاطلاع على السيرة الذاتية للشعراء وتعلم أنماط الشعر العربي المختلفة وقراءة التحليل الأدبي.

تُعد مبادرة الموسوعة الشعرية التي أطلقتها دائرة الثقافة والسياحة - أبوظبي نتاجاً لأكثر من 20 عاماً من البحث والتوثيق والنسخ الإلكتروني للشعر والأدب بمعرفة العديد من الباحثين والخبراء واللجان الاستشارية. لقد أصبحت الموسوعة الشعرية بفضل ثراء قاعدة البيانات وتنوع خيارات البحث مصدراً قيماً وموثوقاً للعلماء والباحثين والأكاديميين والطلاب ومحبي الشعر.
لمزيد من المعلومات حول الموسوعة الشعرية، انقر هنا.

هل تعلم؟

أن الموسوعة الشعرية تضم أكثر من 143,000 قصيدة من الشعر العربي.

بطاقة بريدية

صمم بطاقة بريدية لإرسالها إلى أحد الأصدقاء أو أفراد العائلة عبر الإنترنت

Select an image

اختر صورة

Write note

اكتب ملاحظة

Email

ادخل البريد الالكتروني

أرسل بطاقة بريدية

شارك برأيك