back
detail banner

Al Razfa

detail banner
Al-Razfa, a popular performance art practised in the United Arab Emirates and the Sultanate of Oman, is truly an important addition to the intangible cultural heritage

Al-Razfa, a popular performance art practised in the United Arab Emirates and the Sultanate of Oman, is truly an important addition to the intangible cultural heritage, as it is performed on a large scale in both countries. This delightful art gives performers a sense of identity and communication through their performance, songs and rhythms that have been maintained in their cultural and heritage for many years, passed down through generations of different ages at social events, occasions and national festivities.

Though this unique art emerged among the Bedouin communities and groups in the desert areas of the Al Dhafra Region of Abu Dhabi, it has spread far and wide throughout the UAE, including major cities and districts, and in the coastal areas of Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain and Ras Al Khaimah, in addition to the mountainous areas around Al-Fujairah and the oases in the city of Al Ain.

Al-Razfa is practised by many parts of society, which may be one of the reasons behind its longevity and prominence, as it has been transmitted directly from one generation to another through participation and learning. In fact, parents are keen to encourage their children to practise and perform. They can be observed on different occasions assigning to their children specific roles suitable for their age.Hence, children learn this heritage art through stimulation and gradual practice, as well as by watching the groups that perform Al-Razfa at social events such as weddings, festivals and anniversaries, not to mention the fact that it is a public performance based on mass participation.

Download pdf

الى الخلف
detail banner

الرزفة

detail banner
الرزفة فن أداء شعبي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وسلطنة عمان،
الرزفة فن أداء شعبي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وسلطنة عمان، وهي عنصر مهم من عناصر اتلراث الثقافي غير المادي كونها تؤدى على نطاق واسع فيها، وتمنح المؤدين شعوراً بالهوية والتواصل عبر عروض أداء وأغانٍ وإيقاعات حافظت على حضورها في المشهد الثقافي والتراثي منذ سنوات عديدة، وتناقلتها الأجيال من مختلف الأعمار في المناسبات الاجتماعية، والمهرجانات الوطنية.

وهي إن ظهرت بين الجماعات البدوية في المناطق الصحراوية من المنطقة الغربية بإمارة أبوظبي، فإنها تنتشر اليوم في ربوع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في المدن الرئيسية وضواحيها، وفي المناطق الساحلية لإمارة دبي، والشارقة، وعجمان، وأم القيوين، ورأس الخيمة، والمناطق الجبلية حول الفجيرة، ومنطقة الواحات في العين.

تمارس الرزفة من قبل فئات عديدة في المجتمع، وربما هذا أحد الأسباب وراء استمراريتها وأهميتها، حيث يتم نقلها بشكل مباشر من جيل إلى آخر من خلال المشاركة والتعلم، وما يساعد عى نقل الخبرات المرتبطة بالرزفة. حرص الآباء على تشجيع أبنائهم على أدائها فتراهم في المناسبات المختلفة يوكلون إليهم بعض الأدوار التي تتناسب مع سنهم للقيام بها. وهكذا يتعلم الصغار من خال هذا التحفيز والتدرج في الممارسة، ومن خلال مشاهدة الفرق التي تؤدي الرزفة في المناسبات الاجتماعية كالأعراس، ومناسبات الأعياد، علاوة على كون الرزفة أداءً شعبياً مشتركاً يقوم على مشاركة الجماهير.

لمعرفة المزيد حول الرزفة
تحميل المرفق