back
Traditional art Performance
detail banner

Girls’ Doll-making Game

Overview

Girls’ Doll-making Game

LISTEN TO THIS PAGE
 
Traditional games are among the Emirati performing arts which are considered an important part of inherited traditions and culture stemming from the nature of life. 


They have simple rules, whether played individually or in groups. Additionally, they have a lot of benefits, especially the fun and entertainment made by chants and songs accompanying the games. Males and females rely on themselves, develop their social relationships, embody the spirit of solidarity and cooperation, and activate their memory while learning to appreciate innovation and creativity. An example of this is the "Girls Models" game, which was one of the popular games for girls in the United Arab Emirates in the past. 


It prepares girls to understand their future roles and to become knowledgeable mothers and skilled housewives. Girls often play the game from about 6 to 12 years old, and they themselves determine the time of play as they please. As for the place, it is usually inside a house or outside nearby, and sometimes it is in the desert, especially when families move. 


This game is accompanied by songs and chants, and the game is known in most Arab countries by various names. As for the group of girls participating in the game, it consists mostly of girls from the same family, sometimes with other girls from the neighbourhood.1 The girls usually gather, with each bringing her gear, like scraps of coloured fabrics, needles, threads, and cotton to make dolls from cloth to play with during their spare time.


 They form the cloth into the shape of dolls and then stuff them with cotton. The names they give their dolls are derived from the names of real characters chosen by the girls. The girls also make costumes and add other cosmetic elements. Then, each girl puts her bride in a small box that serves as the house; this is called the "Bride's House", and it contains mattresses, cushions, and cooking utensils. 


There is also a place for the baby to sleep in the manz, which is the baby's bed, and which girls also make out of matches before placing the baby in it. Then, the players begin to imitate these characters, imitating their movements and sounds, representing the social relationships that usually occur in families. Nowadays, this game has evolved so that dolls are made of plastic, and some are battery powered and emit sounds and even move.2

POSTCARD

Craft a postcard to send to a friend or family member, online or through the post.

Select an image

SELECT AN IMAGE

Write note

WRITE A NOTE

Email

ENTER EMAIL/ POSTAL ADDRESS

Send A postcard

HAVE YOUR SAY

الى الخلف
فنون الأداء.
detail banner

لعبة العروسة

نظرة عامة

لعبة العروسة

استمع للصفحة
 
الألعاب الشعبية إحدى فنون الأداء الإماراتية، التي تُعتبر جزءاً مهماً من تقاليد وثقافة متوارثة نابعة من طبيعة الحياة، ولها قوانين لكنها تتميز بالبساطة إن كانت جماعية أو فردية، كما لها العديد من الفوائد أهمها التسلية والترفيه نسبة للأغاني والأهازيج التي تصاحب اللعب، وتعمل على تعويد النشء من الذكور والإناث الاعتماد على أنفسهم وتنمية علاقاتهم الاجتماعية، وتجسيد روح التكافل والتعاون بينهم، كما تعمل على تنشيط ذاكرتهم وتعلمهم حب الابتكار والإبداع. 


ومثال لذلك لعبة "نماذج بنات" وهي إحدى الألعاب الشعبية الخاصة بالفتيات في دولة الإمارات قديماً. حيث تعمل على إعدادهن مبكراً لفهم أدوارهن المستقبلية ليصبحن أمهات مدركات، وربات بيوت ماهرات. وغالباً ما تمارس الفتيات اللعبة من سن ما بين 6 إلى 12 سنة تقريباً، وهن أنفسهن من يحدد زمن اللعب حسب رغبتهن، أما المكان فعادة ما يكون داخل أحد البيوت أو في الخارج بالقرب منها، وأحياناً يكون بالبر خاصة عند انتقال الأسر. 


وتصاحب هذه اللعبة بعض الأغاني والأهازيج، وتعُرف اللعبة في أغلب الدول العربية بأسماء متعددة باختلاف المناطق. أما مجموعة الفتيات المشاركات في اللعب فتتكون في الغالب من فتيات الأسرة الواحدة أو بمشاركة فتيات أخريات من الفريج "الحي".1 وتبدأ الفتيات عادة بالتجمع، ومع كل واحدة أدواتها المناسبة من قصاصات من الأقمشة الملونة، والإبر والخيوط، والقطن لصناعة العرائس (الدمى) من القماش للعب بها أثناء وقت الفراغ، ويقمن بتشكيل القماش على هيئة دمى ثم تحشى بالقطن، وتطلق على الدمى أسماء مستمدة من أسماء شخصيات حقيقية تختارها الفتيات، مع إضافة الأزياء والأشكال التجميلية الأخرى.


 ثم تقوم كل فتاة بوضع عروستها في كرتونة صغيرة تكون بمثابة البيت، وتُسمى "بيت العروس"، وتحتوي على الفرش، والمساند، وأدوات الطبخ. كما يخصص فيها مكان لنوم الطفل في "المنز" وهو سرير الطفل، الذي تصنعه أيضاً الفتيات من أعواد الثقاب ثم يوضع بداخله الطفل الرضيع. ثم تبدأ اللاعبات بتقمص تلك الشخصيات، ومحاكاتها في حركاتها وأصواتها، مع تمثيل للعلاقات الاجتماعية التي عادة ما تحدث بين الأسر.


 وفي عصرنا الحاضر تطورت هذه اللعبة فصارت تُصنع الدمى من البلاستيك، وتصدر عنها أصوات وحركات بواسطة البطاريات، والشرائط المسجلة.2

بطاقة بريدية

صمم بطاقة بريدية لإرسالها إلى أحد الأصدقاء أو أفراد العائلة عبر الإنترنت

Select an image

اختر صورة

Write note

اكتب ملاحظة

Email

ادخل البريد الالكتروني

أرسل بطاقة بريدية

شارك برأيك