back
Museums
detail banner

Zayed National Museum

OverView

Did You Know

Zayed National Museum — a nation’s story

LISTEN TO THIS PAGE
The life and achievements of Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, and the United Arab Emirates’ journey from the ancient past to the present day.
The Zayed National Museum will tell the story of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan (1918–2004), Founding Father of the United Arab Emirates, and will celebrate his achievements. The galleries are inspired by Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan’s values and beliefs in education, conservation, the environment, sustainability, heritage and culture, as well as his humanitarianism and strong faith.
The Zayed National Museum will also provide a comprehensive overview of the natural and human history of the United Arab Emirates. It will encourage a greater understanding of the culture and geography of the country and its connection with the world.
Visitors will learn about changes to the environment over millions of years and the formation of resources that, through time, have influenced society, trade and economic development. They will explore evidence of the human habitation of this area from 200,000 years ago to the present.
Designed by Pritzker Prize-winning architect Lord Norman Foster, of Foster + Partners.
Zayed National Museum will be a public and civic building, and a centre of learning and discussion.

Did You Know?

The narrow glass atriums rising from the Zayed National Museum building will evoke the wing tips of the falcon, a national symbol and emblem of United Arab Emirates heritage.

Postcard

Craft a postcard to send to a friend or family member, online or through the post.

Select an image

SELECT AN IMAGE

Write note

WRITE A NOTE

Email

ENTER EMAIL/ POSTAL ADDRESS

Send A postcard

HAVE YOUR SAY

الى الخلف
متاحف
detail banner

متحف زايد الوطني

نظرة عامة

هل تعلم

تاريخ أمة

استمع للصفحة
حياة وإنجازات المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله، وتاريخ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من أقدم العصور إلى وقتنا الحالي
سيكون متحف زايد الوطني الأول من نوعه في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث يسرد سيرة حياة المغفور له بإذن الله، الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه (1918-2004)، ويسرد معلومات شاملة حول التاريخ الطبيعي والبشري للدولة.
يحتفي المتحف بمسيرة الوالد المؤسس المغفور له بإذن الله، الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، ويشجع على فهم تاريخ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وموقعها الجغرافي فضلاً عن مكانتها الحضارية بين الأمم والعلاقات التي تربطها بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط والعالم.
استلهم محتوى قاعات المتحف من القيم الراسخة التي أرساها المغفور له بإذن الله، الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، والتي تنطلق جميعها من حرصه على بناء الإنسان وإيمانه بأهمية العلم والمحافظة على البيئة والاستدامة والتراث والثقافة.
سيتعرف الزوار في قاعات المتحف على التغيرات التي طرأت على البيئة وطريقة تشكل الموارد الطبيعية عبر مدى ملايين السنين، وكيفية تأثيرها على الحياة الاجتماعية والتبادلات التجارية والتنمية الاقتصادية. كما ستتاح لهم الفرصة للاطلاع على الأدلة الأثرية التي تشير إلى الإنسان الذي عاش في هذه المنطقة منذ 200000 سنة وحتى وقتنا الحاضر.
تم تأسيس متحف زايد الوطني ليحتفي بأعمال القائد الراحل وإنجازاته العظيمة، ومبادئ التسامح والأخوة والكرم والضيافة التي غرسها في نفوس أبنائه. وسيصبح المتحف أحد أبرز الصروح المعمارية ومركزاً للتعلم والحوار الثقافي.
صمم المتحف المهندس المعماري اللورد نورمان فوستر من المملكة المتحدة الحائز على جائزة "برتزكر" العالمية لفنون العمارة.
 

هل تعلم؟

يحاكي تصميم الردهات الزجاجية لمتحف زايد الوطني ريش الصقور التي تعتبر رمزاً لتراث دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

بطاقة بريدية 

صمم بطاقة بريدية لإرسالها إلى أحد الأصدقاء أو أفراد العائلة عبر الإنترنت

Select an image

اختر صورة

Write note

اكتب ملاحظة

Email

ادخل البريد الالكتروني

أرسل بطاقة بريدية

شارك برأيك