back
Heritage Festivals
detail banner

Mother of the Nation Festival

OverView

Gallery

Did You Know

Role Models

LISTEN TO THIS PAGE
This festival honours the achievements and contributions made by Emirati women to the nation’s development
The annual Mother of the Nation Festival highlights the role of generations of Emirati women who helped shape the history and culture of the United Arab Emirates. Chief among those honoured is H.H. Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak, wife of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan.


Alongside exhibitions, talks, performances and entertainment, the festival features the Mother of the Nation Pavilion, an area that houses a series of installations for visitors to explore the accomplishments of Sheikha Fatima, her role in women’s empowerment and the impact of past and present generations of Emirati women on the progress of the UAE.


The festival features themed areas: the Happiness Zone, Souq Zone, Beach Dining Zone and Progress Zone. The women-centric Majlis (meaning council or assembly) programme features a series of talks by prominent Emirati, Arab and international women.


Live performances present dance, music and acrobatics by Emirati and international performers.

Did You Know?

Singapore named a rare orchid, later named its national flower, after Sheikha Fatima for being a role model for Arab women.

Postcard

Craft a postcard to send to a friend or family member, online or through the post.

Select an image

SELECT AN IMAGE

Write note

WRITE A NOTE

Email

ENTER EMAIL/ POSTAL ADDRESS

Send A postcard

HAVE YOUR SAY

الى الخلف
فعاليات تراثية
detail banner

مهرجان أُم الإمارات

نظرة عامة

الصور

هل تعلم

قدوات يُحتذى بها

استمع للصفحة
يحتفي المهرجان بالإنجازات والإسهامات التي قدمتها المرأة الإماراتية.
يُسلط مهرجان أم الإمارات السنوي الضوء على الدور الذي لعبته المرأة الإماراتية على مدار الأجيال، بما في ذلك دور سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك زوجة المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ، زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب اللَّه ثراه. يوضح هذا المهرجان مساهمة المرأة الإماراتية في صناعة تاريخ الإمارات العربية المتحدة وثقافتها.

فضلاً عن المعارض الفنية والحوارات وعروض الأداء والأنشطة الترفيهية، يضم المهرجان جناح أم الإمارات الذي يعرض للزوّار مجموعة من الأعمال التركيبية لاستكشاف إنجازات سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك ودورها في تمكين المرأة، فضلاً عن مساهمة المرأة الإماراتية عبر الأجيال في تقدم الإمارات العربية المتحدة في الماضي والحاضر.

يضم المهرجان عدة مناطق، مثل: منطقة السعادة ومنطقة السوق ومطاعم الشاطئ ومنطقة التقدم، والتي تتناول موضوعات معينة. يشمل برنامج مجلس المرأة سلسلة من الحوارات التي تُقيمها مجموعة من أبرز النساء على المستوى المحلي والعربي والدولي.

يُقدم الفنانون الإماراتيون والعالميون العروض الحيّة التي تشمل الرقص والموسيقى والألعاب البهلوانية

هل تعلم؟

أطلقت سنغافورة اسم سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك على نوع نادر من زهور الأوركيد، والتي سُميت لاحقاً بالزهرة الوطنية لجمهورية سنغافورة، باعتبارها قدوة للمرأة العربية.

بطاقة بريدية

صمم بطاقة بريدية لإرسالها إلى أحد الأصدقاء أو أفراد العائلة عبر الإنترنت

Select an image

اختر صورة

Write note

اكتب ملاحظة

Email

ادخل البريد الالكتروني

أرسل بطاقة بريدية

شارك برأيك