back
Music & Concerts
detail banner

The Youth Orchestra

The Youth Orchestra

The Youth Orchestra is a brand new platform for young musicians in the capital to express their musical talent, through educational programmes, rehearsals and concerts throughout the year. 

The Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi is collaborating with the International Music Institute  one of the oldest institutes in the country, founded in 1994  to organise a programme open to all music students in the United Arab Emirates. Students will be selected via an audition process.

The selected students will become members of the Youth Orchestra and will join a programme consisting of free weekly rehearsals and workshops hosted by highly qualified instructors. In addition, students will have the opportunity to perform at concerts in prestigious venues. The first round of auditions opened in May 2022. Further auditions will be held in September and November to select more students to join the orchestra and the choir. Four performances of the Youth Orchestra are scheduled for 2022, with the opening event happening on June 28 at 6pm at the Cultural Foundation Auditorium. The concert will feature a mix of solo and orchestral music from the baroque/classical period, played by the junior and senior musicians of the Youth Orchestra. 

 
Date: 28 June 2022
Time: 6 pm
Venue: Cultural Foundation Auditorium, Abu Dhabi 

To register your interest, click here

 

PROGRAMME:

1) National Anthem of the United Arab Emirates (orchestra and piano)
2) Bach: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor (first movement), soloist Amira Abudeen (11 years old) - 10 minutes
3) Mozart: Eine Kleine Nachtmusik - 24 minutes
4) Vivaldi: Violin Concerto (The Spring), first movement, soloist Yuexuan Li (11 years old) - 4 minutes
5) Paganini: Cantabile for violin and orchestra, soloist Yuexuan Li (11 years old) - 4 minutes
6) Bach: Air on the G string, arrangement for saxophone and orchestra - 3 minutes
7) Boccherini: Minuet - 4 minutes

 

About the International Music Institute

The International Music Institute (IMI) was founded in 1994 by the piano teacher Juli Zhu. Following excellent results in early student examinations, the institute soon became the Abu Dhabi representative of the Associated Board of the Royal Academy of Music (ABRSM). Since its foundation, the IMI has been home to thousands of young music students in Abu Dhabi, shaping music education in the United Arab Emirates' capital. In 2014, IMI organised the Abu Dhabi International Wind Band and several performances in Abu Dhabi featuring brass instruments. IMI currently has three branches in Abu Dhabi and over a thousand students, as well as active collaborations with many schools and government institutions.

الى الخلف
الموسيقى والحفلات
detail banner

أوركسترا الشباب

أوركسترا الشباب

تُعد أوركسترا الشباب منصة جديدة كلياً للموسيقيين الشباب في العاصمة، وتهدف إلى إتاحة الفرصة أمامهم للتعبير عن مواهبهم في مجال الموسيقى، من خلال البرامج التعليمية والتدريبات العملية والحفلات التي تُقام طوال العام.

تتعاون دائرة الثقافة والسياحة - أبوظبي مع المعهد الدولي للموسيقى الذي تأسس عام 1994 ليصبح أحد أقدم المعاهد في الدولة - بهدف تنظيم هذا البرنامج  ليكون متاحاً أمام جميع محبي تعلُّم الموسيقى في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث سيتم اختيار الطلاب المشاركين من خلال تجارب الأداء.

وسيحظى الطلاب المختارون بفرصة أن يصبحوا أعضاءً في أوركسترا الشباب، والالتحاق ببرنامج مؤلفٍ من تدريبات عملية وورش أسبوعية مجانية يقدمها نخبةٌ من المدربين المؤهلين. علاوة على ذلك، سوف يحظى الطلاب بفرصة أداء معزوفاتهم في الحفلات التي تُقام في أماكن مرموقة. افتُتحت أول جولة لتجارب الأداء في شهر مايو 2022، وستجري تجارب أداء أخرى في شهري سبتمبر ونوفمبر لاختيار المزيد من الطلاب للانضمام إلى الأوركسترا والفرقة الموسيقية. حدد البرنامج مواعيد أربعة عروض أداء لأوركسترا الشباب لعام 2022، حيث يُقام الحفل الافتتاحي في 28 يونيو في تمام الساعة 6 مساءً في مسرح المجمّع الثقافي. سيضم الحفل عروضاً متنوعة للعزف المنفرد والأوركسترا من عصر الباروك / العصر الكلاسيكي يعزفها كبار الموسيقيين والمواهب الواعدة في عالم الموسيقى من أعضاء أوركسترا الشباب.

 
التاريخ: 28 يونيو 2022
التوقيت: 6 مساءً
المكان: مسرح المجمّع الثقافي، أبوظبي 

لتسجيل الحضور، اضغط هنا.

 

البرنامج:

1) النشيد الوطني لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (أوركسترا وبيانو)
2) باخ: كونشيرتو البيانو رقم 1 باستخدام سلم ري الصغير (الحركة الأولى)، عزف منفرد بأداء أميرة عابدين (11 سنة) - 10 دقائق
3) موزارت: مقطوعة "ليلة موسيقية صغيرة" - 24 دقيقة
4) فيفالدي: كونشيرتو الكمان (الربيع)، الحركة الأولى، عزف منفرد، أداء يو شوان لي (11 سنة) - 4 دقائق
5) باغانيني: إيقاع غنائي بالكمان والأوركسترا، عزف منفرد، أداء يو شوان لي (11 سنة) - 4 دقائق
6) باخ: مقطوعة "الهواء المار على الوتر ج"، عزف منسق بين السَكْسُوفُون والأوركسترا - 3 دقائق
7) بوكريني: منويت - 4 دقائق

 

 

نبذة عن المعهد الدولي للموسيقى  

تأسس المعهد الدولي للموسيقى عام 1994 على يد معلمة البيانو جولي تشو، وسرعان ما أصبح ممثل إمارة أبوظبي في المجلس المشترك لمدارس الموسيقى الملكية البريطاني بعد تحقيق نتائج باهرة في الاختبارات المبكرة للطلاب. كان المعهد الدولي للموسيقى منذ تأسيسه ولا يزال مقصداً لآلاف طلاب الموسيقى اليافعين في أبوظبي، ليرسم بذلك ملامح التعليم الموسيقي في أبوظبي عاصمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في عام 2014، نظَّم المعهد الدولي للموسيقى عروض فرقة آلات النفخ الشبابية الدولية في أبوظبي وغيرها الكثير من عروض الأداء في أبوظبي، والتي ضمت آلات نفخ نحاسية. ويمتلك المعهد الدولي للموسيقى ثلاثة فروع في أبوظبي، ويضم أكثر من ألف طالب، فضلاً عن أعمال تعاونية فعَّالة مع العديد من المدارس والمؤسسات الحكومية.